2020 PACE4E Cohort

Meet the PACE4E-setters

We are excited to introduce the 2020 Program-level Assessment Capacity Enrichment for Equity (PACE4E) cohort! Comprising twenty-six participants on seven faculty-led teams, this group of equity-minded colleagues is building capacity for developing, adapting, and/or adopting concrete strategies to ensure that all students have equitable opportunities to demonstrate their learning. 

2020 Cohort

Top row, left to right: Astrid Volder (Plant Sciences); Brian Todd (Wildlife, Fish, and Conservation Biology); Rob Furrow (Wildlife, Fish, and Conservation Biology); Allen Petty (Animal Science and Management); and Heather Hether (Communication).

Second row, left to right: Amanda Crump (Plant Sciences); Dan Potter (Plant Sciences); Bethany Ponte (University Honors Program); Erwin Bautista (Neurobiology, Physiology, and Behavior); and Talitha Van Der Meulen (Neurobiology, Physiology, and Behavior).

Third row, left to right: Kate Andrup Stephensen (University Honors Program); Taylor Cameron (University Honors Program); Haley Raizes (Computer Science); Jorge Peña (Communication); and Aldrin Gomes (Neurobiology, Physiology, and Behavior).

Fourth row, left to right: Kurt Eiseldt (Computer Science); Chris Nitta (Computer Science); Drew Cingel (Communication); Anne Todgham (Animal Science); and Kelly Van Zandt  (University Honors Program).

Fifth row, left to right: Eddy Ruiz (University Honors Program); Joel Porquet (Computer Science); Natalia Caporale (Neurobiology, Physiology, and Behavior); Dave Furlow (University Honors Program); and Doreen Joseph (Computer Science).

Screenshot of participants in PACE4E coaching program

Not pictured: Gail Taylor (Plant Sciences)